How to Expunge credentials for Customer levels of SolarWinds N-central

Article Number: 000071033

Last Modified: Wed Jan 29 17:21:37 GMT 2020

Description

  • How to Expunge credentials for Customer levels of SolarWinds N-central.

Environment

  • SolarWinds N-central 12.1.0.744 or later

Solution

NOTE:

Note: We strongly recommend applying one of the hotfix's below; this should only be done if the hotfix cannot be applied.

  • 12.2 SP1 HF2 (12.2.1.280) download can be found here:
https://community.solarwindsmsp.com/Support/Software-Downloads/MSP-N-Central/MSP-N-central-12-2-SP1-HF2
  • 12.1 SP1 HF5 (12.1.1.404) download can be found here:

https://community.solarwindsmsp.com/Support/Software-Downloads/MSP-N-Central/MSP-N-central-12-1-SP1-HF5

Expunging Agent and Probe Credentials

WARNING: This procedure will erase credentials from Service Organizations, Customers, Sites, and devices (found in Properties). THIS CANNOT BE UNDONE!
  1. Browse to the System Level (Red Banner) using the View Selection Menu at the top left.
    User-added image
  2. Click Administration > Defaults > Agent & Probe Settings > Credentials tab.
    User-added image
  3. Using the keyboard, delete any User Name and Password seen here.
    User-added image
  4. Checkmark Propagate beside User Name and Password.
  5. At the bottom, Click Save. The User Name and Password are now expunged at all customers and on all devices (under Properties).
    User-added image
  6. Next, browse to Configuration > Scheduled Tasks > Network Share.
    User-added image
  7. Expunge these fields by deleting the values and checkmark Propagate > and Save, as above.
    User-added image
     

Disabling or Deleting Scheduled Task Profiles

WARNING: Disabling tasks using this procedure will prevent the tasks from being sent (with credentials where applicable) to any devices. Deleting the Profiles as described below will purge the information from N-central and cannot be undone.
NOTE: It is only necessary to do this for Profiles which have Scheduled Tasks configured with Use Custom Credentials.
User-added image

  1. Browse to the Service Organization level (SO level) > Configuration > Scheduled Tasks > Profiles.
    User-added image
  2. Click on the name of each Profile, then click on the green checkmark under Actions to Disable each task.
    User-added image
  3. Alternately, you may checkmark each Profile and Delete Profiles in one step (this cannot be undone).
    User-added image
  4. Now, Browse to the Customer level of each customer with a Customer level Scheduled Task Profile, click each name and click the checkmark to Disable each task within the Profile.User-added image
  5. Alternately, you may checkmark each Profile and Delete all Profiles in one step (this cannot be undone).
    User-added image
  6. Now, Browse to the Site level of each Site with a Site level Scheduled Task Profile, click each name and click the checkmark to Disable each task within the Profile.
    User-added image
  7. Alternately, you may checkmark each Profile and Delete all Profiles in one step (this cannot be undone).
    User-added image
     

Expunging Backup Share Credentials

WARNING: This will erase Backup Share credentials for Service Organizations, Customers and Sites. This cannot be undone.
  1. Browse to the System Level (Red Banner) using the View Selection Menu at the top left.
    User-added image
     
  2. Click on Configuration > Backup Manager > Arcserve > Backup Share.
    User-added image
     
  3. Using the keyboard, delete any Network Share Access Username and Network Share Access Password seen here.
  4. Checkmark Propagate beside Network Share Access Username and Network Share Access Password.
    User-added image
     
  5. At the bottom, Click Save. The Username and Password are now expunged at Service Organizations, Customers and Sites.
    User-added image
     

Expunge Proxy Settings For Agents and Probes

WARNING: This will erase Proxy Settings for Service Organizations, Customers and Sites. This cannot be undone.
  1. Browse to the System Level (Red Banner) using the View Selection Menu at the top left.
User-added image
  1. Click on Administration > Defaults > Agent & Probe Settings.
User-added image
  1. Clear the Proxy Settings.
  2. Check the Propagate box.
  3. Click Save.
User-added image

Did this article help you?

Rate this article

Share

Recommended Content